fbpx
SECURE CHECKOUT

Search

Search
SUGGESTED SEARCHES
Generic filters

Menu

Search
SUGGESTED SEARCHES
Generic filters
WHAT IS IT ?

Microneedling is a safe and effective dermatological procedure used for the improvement of skin texture, treatment of acne scars, skin pigmentation and stretch marks, among others. The procedure is based on micro-puncture and the creation of micro-damages on the skin surface, which stimulates the natural production of collagen and elastin. Microneedling reduces fine wrinkles and furrows, properly hydrates the skin and restores a youthful and healthy appearance.

APPROVED BY
Health Canada approval logo

This video shows a microneedling treatment being performed.

HOW DOES IT WORK ?

Repeated puncturing of the skin with microneedles causes numerous micro-injuries that initiate repair and regenerative processes in the skin, including migration and proliferation of keratinocytes, fibroblasts, and endothelial cells. The main effect of these processes is increased production of collagen, elastin and hyaluronic acid. All this leads to proper hydration of the skin, increasing its elasticity and smoothing wrinkles.

BOOK A CONSULTATION
A medico-aesthetic technician at Clinique Chloé holding the roller used during a microneedling treatment
A medico-aesthetic technician from Clinique Chloé performing a microneedling treatment on a female patient

WHAT ARE THE RESULTS ?

Microneedling procedures effectively remove fine wrinkles, smooth out scars and rejuvenate the skin, making it firmer and more elastic. Pigmentation and acne scars are alleviated. Microneedling can be applied to the skin of the face, neck, and chest. It is often combined with platelet-rich plasma injections to optimize the rejuvenating effect.

BOOK A CONSULTATION

WHAT IS
THE TECHNIQUE ?

Microneedling is performed using a special dermaroller that rolls on the skin, causing microdamages on the surface. The procedure is non-invasive and microdamages heal spontaneously very quickly.

BOOK A CONSULTATION
A Clinique Chloé medical aesthetic technician applying a serum to a female patient's face after a microneedling treatment

MICRONEEDLING PRICE

Icon
MICRONEEDLING
$ 250 ,00
Starting at
per treatment
VIEW PRICE LIST

FAQ

Everything you need to know about this technology

DOES IT HURT ?

During the microneedling procedure, slight discomfort is possible. Most patients tolerate the procedure well. An anesthetic cream may be used prior to the treatment to minimize discomfort.
The procedure takes approximately 30 to 45 minutes, depending on the area treated.
The effect of a microneedling treatment done in the clinic lasts on average 6 months. It is recommended to perform a series of at least 3 procedures 3 weeks apart to obtain stable and long-lasting effects.
Microneedling is a minimally invasive procedure and recovery time is short. Some patients with more sensitive skin may experience swelling or redness of the treated area for 24-48 hours after the procedure.
In order to maintain the effects obtained, it is recommended to perform microneedling treatments 3 to 4 times a year, to use a daily sunscreen and medical grade skin care.
The microneedling procedure is safe. The swelling or minor redness that sometimes occurs after the procedure disappears spontaneously within 24-48 hours and does not require any special treatment.
There are certain contraindications to the microneedling procedure such as collagen vascular diseases, active rosacea and active infection at the treatment site. A tendency to form keloid scars is considered a relative contraindication.

fbpx
paiement sécurisé

Recherche

Search
RECHERCHES SUGGÉRÉES
Generic filters

Menu

Search
RECHERCHES SUGGÉRÉES
Generic filters
QU'EST-CE QUE C'EST?

Le microneedling est une procédure dermatologique sécuritaire et efficace utilisée entre autres pour l'amélioration de la texture de peau, le traitement des cicatrices d'acné, de la pigmentation de peau et des vergetures. La procédure est basée sur la microponction et la création de micro-dommages à la surface de la peau, ce qui stimule la production naturelle de collagène et d'élastine. Le microneedling réduit les rides fines et les sillons, hydrate correctement la peau et lui redonne une apparence jeune et saine.

APPROUVÉE PAR
Logo d'approbation de Santé Canada

Cette vidéo montre le déroulement d'un traitement de microneedling.

COMMENT ÇA FONCTIONNE ?

La perforation répétée de la peau avec des micro-aiguilles provoque de nombreuses micro-blessures qui déclenchent des processus de réparation et de régénération de la peau, y compris la migration et la prolifération des kératinocytes, des fibroblastes et des cellules endothéliales. Le principal effet de ces processus est une production accrue de collagène, d'élastine et d'acide hyaluronique. Tout cela conduit à une bonne hydratation de la peau, augmentant son élasticité et lissant les rides.

PRENDRE RDV
Une technicienne médico-esthétique de la Clinique Chloé tenant le rouleau utilisé lors d'un traitement de microneedling
Une technicienne médico-esthétique de la Clinique Chloé pratiquant un traitement de microneedling sur une patiente

QUELS SONT LES RÉSULTATS
ATTENDUS ?

Les procédures de microneedling éliminent efficacement les rides fines, lissent les cicatrices et rajeunissent la peau, la rendant plus ferme et plus élastique. La pigmentation et les cicatrices d'acné sont atténuées. Le microneedling peut être effectué sur la peau du visage, du cou et de la poitrine. Il est souvent associé à des injections de plasma riche en plaquettes pour optimiser l'effet rajeunissant.

PRENDRE RDV

QUELLE EST
LA TECHNIQUE ?

Le microneedling est effectué à l'aide d'un rouleau dermique spécial qui roule sur la peau, provoquant des microdommages à sa surface. La procédure est non invasive et les microdommages guérissent spontanément très rapidement.

PRENDRE RDV
Une technicienne de la Clinique Chloé appliquant un sérum sur le visage d'une patiente après un traitement de microneedling

PRIX DU MICRONEEDLING

Icon
MICRONEEDLING
$ 250 ,00
À partir de
par traitement
VOIR LISTE DE PRIX

FAQ

Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur cette technologie

EST-CE QUE C'EST DOULOUREUX ?

Pendant la procédure de microneedling, un léger inconfort est possible. La plupart des patients tolèrent bien la procédure. Une crème anesthésiante peut être utilisée avant le traitement afin de minimiser l'inconfort.
La procédure dure environ 30 à 45 minutes, selon la zone traitée.
L'effet d'un traitement de microneedling fait en clinique dure en moyenne 6 mois. Il est recommandé de faire une série d'au moins 3 procédures à 3 semaines d'intervalle pour obtenir des effets stables et durables.
Le microneedling est une procédure peu invasive et le temps de récupération est minime. Certains patients avec des peaux plus sensibles peuvent présenter une enflure ou une rougeur de la zone traitée pendant 24-48 heures après la procédure.
Afin de maintenir les effets obtenus, il est recommandé d'effectuer des traitements de microneedling 3 à 4 fois par année, d'utiliser un écran solaire quotidiennement et des soins de la peau de qualité médicale.
La procédure de microneedling est sécuritaire. L'enflure ou les rougeurs mineures qui surviennent parfois après l'intervention disparaissent spontanément en 24-48 heures et ne nécessitent aucun traitement spécial.
Il existe certaines contre-indications à la procédure de microneedling telles que les maladies vasculaires du collagène, la rosacée active et l'infection active au site de traitement. Une tendance à former des cicatrices chéloïdes est considérée comme une contre-indication relative.